Mossy O'Brien takes the helm at the Wanderers

By Alyn Humphries | 01/08/2017

Following last night's well attended AGM there will be new faces heading up the Wanderers Management committee.

After joining the club 50 years ago as a Youth team player Mossy O'Brien was elected to the role of Chairman following Alyn Humphrey's decision to step down. 

Mossy had an illustrious playing career in the club at all levels and more recently he has been part of the Management committee as the club regained its financial security and stability. 

He will be joined by new Vice chairman Gerry Blake. Gerry joined the Youth team at the same time as Mossy and they will no doubt form a very positive partnership to guide the Wanderers over the coming years. 

Other appointments at last night's AGM:

Patron: Mr Terry Watkins 

President: Mr David Webber

Secretary: Carol Morgan

Treasurer: Rhys Draby

Chairman of the Rugby Committee: Chris Dowell Bennett

Vice Chairman of the Rugby committee: John Lyons 


Latest News

Function room for hire
Wanderers Minis & Juniors
Wanderers 1st XV fixtures season 17-18